top of page

Mundus Senescit

Op. 26I

Grade 3

8 min.



First movement of Finis Mundi (op.26). The whole work is inspired on the same-titled-book written by Laura Gallego García. In this first chapter, Michel, a Cluniac monk, leaves his monastery with a mysterious codex about the Apocalypse. In his Journey, he meets Mattius, the minstrel, who agrees to help Michel to find the three axes needed to invoke the Spirit of Time. So they go to the Golden City, trying to find the first object, the Axe of the Present.


Please order through GTEMúsica:

bottom of page